Pinterest, How I Love Thee

2 Aug

I know that I already posted about Pinterest in week two… but when I saw it on the list of tools to try this week, I got really excited. I love Pinterest! In my last post I discussed how I’ve been using the website the past few months to find inspiration for my wedding, and it’s been an extremely successful endeavor. 

In the past week I’ve spent a lot of time on Pinterest, because I’ve been trying to work with my bridesmaids to choose a dress that they can all agree on. I’ve been pinning images of potential dresses from the different designer websites with the style number, color I like, and the price quoted from local bridal shops. It basically gives us one main place that we can look at dresses and compare prices while allowing us to leave comments about them (since we’re spread out all over the country).

2 Responses to “Pinterest, How I Love Thee”

  1. Fran M August 5, 2012 at 9:14 pm #

    We just attended a wedding yesterday where my daughter was a bridesmaid and the bride allowed them to wear any style, but they all needed to be the same color. It turned out pretty cute as each girl had different styles according to their personality.

  2. Katie August 5, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    That’s becoming really popular lately. Amusingly though my bridesmaids asked me to pick a dress, because its less pressure on them.

Leave a Reply

